• Home
  • News
  • What to Expect From the First Marvel's Spider-Man DLC
Back To Home

What to Expect From the First Marvel’s Spider-Man DLC

Spider-Man DLC

For those of you who have finished Marvel’s Spider-Man, you have to agree that it is one of the best games of 2018.

If you have yet to grab it then what are you waiting for? My review explains it all. The stellar storytelling, fantastic world and the fast-paced action combine together to create a gorgeous superhero video game. We know that Insomniac Games are working hard on upcoming DLC for the Marvel’s Spider-Man and if you were worried about it being a slapped-together experience made up of crappy challenges and very little story then think again.

Related: Marvel’s Spider-Man Review

The DLC dubbed as “The City That Never Sleeps” will release in three-story chapters that make up one arc and has been built from the ground up with fan feedback in mind. Chatting to Polygon about the upcoming DLC, Lead Writer Jon Paquette told the site that the creation of the DLC has been carefully crafted to feel like an entire separate Spider-Man comic chapter.

The Heist is the first chapter and will focus on Black Cat. We get a glimpse of her in the main game but the DLC will “flesh” her out. Insomniac Games wants to give players something that feels “new and fresh”. When asked what players should do to prepare for the upcoming DLC, Paquette said:

“They should be focused on a lot of the storytelling we do in the open world. There’s probably things that you haven’t discovered yet unless you’ve got the platinum already, in which case, congratulations. But the team worked really hard to build this amazingly authentic city that is so much fun to play in. So just keep looking for hidden things.”

The Heist DLC releases on 23 October 2018.

latest android games


popular android games